Category Archives: Portugais

1-aout2012-min

Anonymous massage

They’re shy and have asthma, but still, they accepted to let me record their performance. An ear massage, only for you. They accepted on condition of anonymity.

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

Promaja is on air – February 2013

Listen to Léa Promaja on FM and streaming this week – 11th to 17th of February. The essence of Léa’s is in a word, Promaja. Sound piece on air all this week on 23 radios in Europe and beyond. From a group of radios willing … Read More

Image00001

Transatlantic

Transatlantic from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. I thought being skipper meant inherent calmness, lonely personallities. Izabel just broke this idea I had. I met her in Madeira Island, the last stop of my failed transatlantic with a sailing boat. For her, it became a job, … Read More

PEssoa-LONG

Freedom from Pessoa

The poem of Lord Pessoa, Mister Person, in Portuguese. M. Someone, or maybe No one as it could be in French translation. Except that M. No One became someone, the brightest poet of lusphone’s litterature. Don’t get angry, Fernando. I took the freedom to give … Read More

26-aout2012-min

Cats don’t talk

Sitted at my desk, some warmth on my laps. I have a cat mummy/mother on my laps, and three suckling kitties, my ears are amplified thanks to the headphones, I record them, closer, I get in their cocoon. The fur isolates and renders a sound … Read More

39-min

Sounds from Rossio Square, Lisbon / Sons do Rossio, Lx

Rossio time from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. Video in English and French, on Portuguese audio Soundclud : only in the original language, Portuguese Lisbonn’s sky is grey. People around whisper this word, a huge word: the struggle. On Rossio square, people baptized their movement different … Read More

Roki en accords

Spécial dédicace pour toi, Mam’zelle

ONLY SOUND TRACK NO SPEAKING – Roki, I see him as many times as I walk around in the old town of SKopje. Which means, very often. On this day, I gave him some pictures I had taken from him, a few days earlier; WHich … Read More

Archives par catégorie : Portugais

1-aout2012-min

Massage anonyme

Ils sont timides et asthmatiques, mais ont accepté de me laisser enregistrer leur performance. Un massage d’oreille, rien que pour vous. Ils ont toutefois demandé l’anonymat.

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

Promaja sur les radios – Février 2013

Oyé oyé, cette semaine – du 11 au 17 février, une expérimentation sonore explore les origines de l’aventure de Léa Promaja – « sur les pas d’un mot, le mot Promaja ». La pièce de 28 minutes est diffusée sur 23 radios européennes pour l’épisode 411 de … Read More

Image00001

Transatlantique

Transatlantic from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. Je pensais qu’être skipper induisait du calme, des personnalités solitaires. Izabel a brisé cette idée. Je l’ai connu à Madère, la dernière étape de ma Transatlantique en bateau à voile, que je n’allais pas terminer. Izabel allait le faire … Read More

PEssoa-LONG

Liberté de Pessoa

Le poème de Pessoa, Monsieur Personne, en portugais. Sauf qu’il est devenu quelqu’un, le plus grand des poètes lusophones. Ne m’en veux pas, Fernando. J’ai pris la liberté de donner la liberté à des gens de toutes origines, et de toutes langues, de faire sonner … Read More

26-aout2012-min

Les chats ne parlent pas

Assise à mon bureau, de la chaleur sur mes genoux. J’ai une maman-chat sur les genoux, et trois chatons téteurs, mes oreilles sont amplifiées grâce aux écouteurs, je les enregistre, plus proche, j’entre dans leur cocon. Les poils isolent et rendent le son de l’intimité, … Read More

39-min

Sons du Rossio, Lisbonne / Sons do Rossio, Lx

Rossio time from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. Video noire ( pas d’image) en anglais et en français, sur une bande sonore en portugais.. Son soundcloud : seulement dans la langue originale, le portugais de Lisbonne Le ciel est gris à Lisbonne. Et on chuchote ce … Read More

Roki en accords

Spécial dédicace pour toi, Mam’zelle

UNILANGUE – Roki je le vois autant de fois que je fais de visites dans la vieille ville. Très souvent. Ce jour là, nous causâmes, je lui remis ces photos de lui prises quelques jours plus tôt. D’où la dédicace, à la « qifteli », bien sûr…