Category Archives: Anglais

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

On the path of Promaja…

A radio essay that flirts with fiction, its link is finally accessible on this website. Travelled to Sheffield with the collective “In the dark radio”, in Ferrara (Festival l’Internationale, Mondo Ascolti) and Brest (Longueur d’ondes) ! And on Radia.fm, for whom I firstly produced it. … Read More

SapoudresKS-carreSite-decale

Sprinkled

This documentary is the first part of a longer work : the second part is in progress. It’s happening in Prizren, Kosovo, and a little bit in Prishtina. It tells the story of my trip there, and especially the meetings, to understand what is said … Read More

OK3-en_attendant_t_avenue

Anstatt

I open the eyes. Where am I ? An experimental travel in two soul walking around Vienna. From a text by B# and Léa Promaja. Anstatt. “Instead of”. A reflexion on the multiple ways to experience one place. The only stable character of this work … Read More

_IGP2927_ArtJam-inVranje-Installation

Ćoška, Serbia, love wanderings

Ćoška from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. Subtitles in French and English, original language : serbian June 2013. Sound collage, made in Vranje, South Serbia. Words pronounced by its inhabitants, sounds form its streets. Randomly collected, based on questions raising from first impressions of a city … Read More

AFFICHE FINALE-26ti

гласот на земјотресот / Léa in the street for the 50th commemoration of Skopje’s earthquake

An installation gets prepared for the 26th of July. Imagine beer boxes that walk around Skopje… Or more exactly, people that go around with beer boxes on their heads. The stop. Mkae a break. They invite the passer-by to listen to a creative documentary Cosy. … Read More

Inverted nuvem

Kate & Shule

Kate and Shule from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. Kate and Shule On that day, in Bitola, we were watching the summer shooting stars with a group of people. Shule, freshly met, mentionned he was deeply in love when being a child. Thanks to Kate, and … Read More

1-aout2012-min

Anonymous massage

They’re shy and have asthma, but still, they accepted to let me record their performance. An ear massage, only for you. They accepted on condition of anonymity.

Archives par catégorie : Anglais

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

Sur les pas d’un mot…

Expérience radio de 2013 enfin accessible depuis ce site- J’ai attendu deux ans qu’on m’envoie le sous-titre en italien mais non, on ne me l’envoya point. Un essai radio en quatre langues – entre fiction et documentaire, festival de film documentaire de Sheffield (Royaume-Uni), à … Read More

SapoudresKS-carreSite-decale

Saupoudrés

Ce documentaire est la première partie d’un travail en cours. Il se passe à Prizren, au Kosovo, et un peu à Prishtina. Il raconte mon voyage là-bas, enfin, surtout les rencontres, pour comprendre ce qui se dit sur les bombes chargées d’uranium tombées entre le … Read More

OK3-en_attendant_t_avenue

Anstatt

J’ouvre les yeux. Où suis-je ? Un voyage expérimental avec deux âmes qui arpentent Vienne, la Vienne d’Autriche. Sur un texte de B# et Léa Promaja. Anstatt. « Au lieu de ». Une réflexion sur les multiples manières de vivre un lieu. La seule constante de ce … Read More

_IGP2927_ArtJam-inVranje-Installation

Ćoška, Serbie, enquête flâneuse

Ćoška from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. Sous-titres en anglais et français, langue originale, Serbe. Collage sonore, made in Vranje, Serbie du Sud. Des mot prononcés par ses habitants, au fil des rues et des questions qui viennent spontanément, premières impressions d’une ville qu’on nommerait « ville … Read More

AFFICHE FINALE-26ti

гласот на земјотресот / Léa dans la rue pour les 50 ans du tremblement de terre de Skopje

Une installation se prépare pour le 26 juillet. 50 ans après le tremblement de terre. Imagine des caisses de bières qui se baladent dans Skopje… Ou plus exactement, des gens qui se promènent avec des caisses de bière sur la tête. Ils s’arrêtent. Une pause. … Read More

Inverted nuvem

Kate & Shule

Kate and Shule from Léa Promaja on Vimeo. FR Katé et Shulé. Les surnoms d’un couple qui n’a jamais existé. En cette soirée d’observation des étoiles filantes, en plein été à Bitola avec un groupe de personne, Shule a mentionné son grand amour d’enfance. Merci … Read More

1-aout2012-min

Massage anonyme

Ils sont timides et asthmatiques, mais ont accepté de me laisser enregistrer leur performance. Un massage d’oreille, rien que pour vous. Ils ont toutefois demandé l’anonymat.