Category Archives: Mots

Bologna-Ciclothumperand  sat nav sammy

Saïd

Saïd was recorded on the spot, unprogrammed, as a young man decided to share his concerns on his life, and share his poetic way to do so, right in the middle of a cycling workshop. He adresses, through his personal life and feelings, the most … Read More

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

Promaja is on air – February 2013

Listen to Léa Promaja on FM and streaming this week – 11th to 17th of February. The essence of Léa’s is in a word, Promaja. Sound piece on air all this week on 23 radios in Europe and beyond. From a group of radios willing … Read More

PEssoa-LONG

Freedom from Pessoa

The poem of Lord Pessoa, Mister Person, in Portuguese. M. Someone, or maybe No one as it could be in French translation. Except that M. No One became someone, the brightest poet of lusphone’s litterature. Don’t get angry, Fernando. I took the freedom to give … Read More

à mon frère revenant d'italie

Repeat after Paolo

IN ITALIAN – ACCESSIBLE FOR ALL – The chalk crumbles on the blackboard. The chairs creak. Students arrive one by one, from four, they are now twenty-five. All from India or Bangladesh, all immigrants in Italy, with or without papers. And all are absorbed by … Read More

Jean Louis Bis N&B - long

P’tit Jean, Little John, in other words

IN FRENCH – P’tit Jean, Little John, in other words, memories of elder sisters about their little brother, my father. Called P’tit Jean when he was a small kid.

bibi refugee

IDP

IN ENGLISH – IDP is an abbreviation, commonly used in the international right : people internally displaced during a conflict. Georgia particularly has known this movement of people, with both conflicts in Abkhazia in 92-93 and Ossetia in 2008, that provoked the flight of thousands … Read More

Archives par catégorie : Mots

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

Sur les pas d’un mot…

Expérience radio de 2013 enfin accessible depuis ce site- J’ai attendu deux ans qu’on m’envoie le sous-titre en italien mais non, on ne me l’envoya point. Un essai radio en quatre langues – entre fiction et documentaire, festival de film documentaire de Sheffield (Royaume-Uni), à … Read More

Bologna-Ciclothumperand  sat nav sammy

Saïd

Saïd vient du Sahara. Saïd a son art, lui aussi. Celui de déclamer sa réalité. Dans la vie, il s’occupe de vélos, bénévole, pour un atelier de réparation improvisé, dans un squat de Bologne. La « ciclofficina » est le seul endroit où il peut etre lui … Read More

Promaja-mi para usi-Radia-Flickr-Credit-Tomislava Sekulic

Promaja sur les radios – Février 2013

Oyé oyé, cette semaine – du 11 au 17 février, une expérimentation sonore explore les origines de l’aventure de Léa Promaja – « sur les pas d’un mot, le mot Promaja ». La pièce de 28 minutes est diffusée sur 23 radios européennes pour l’épisode 411 de … Read More

PEssoa-LONG

Liberté de Pessoa

Le poème de Pessoa, Monsieur Personne, en portugais. Sauf qu’il est devenu quelqu’un, le plus grand des poètes lusophones. Ne m’en veux pas, Fernando. J’ai pris la liberté de donner la liberté à des gens de toutes origines, et de toutes langues, de faire sonner … Read More

à mon frère revenant d'italie

Repeat after Paolo

IN ITALIAN – ACCESSIBLE FOR ALL – La craie s’effrite sur le tableau noir. Les chaises grincent. Les élèves arrivent un à un, de quatre, ils sont maintenant vingt-cinq. Tous venus d’Inde ou du Bengladesh, tous immigrés en Italie, avec ou sans papiers. Et tous … Read More

Jean Louis Bis N&B - long

P’tit Jean

EN FRANÇAIS – P’tit Jean, souvenirs de grandes sœurs à propos de mon père.

bibi refugee

IDP

EN ANGLAIS – L’abréviation IDP est utilisée couramment en droit international : ce sont les personnes déplacées pendant un conflit, à l’intérieur même d’un pays. La Géorgie connaît bien ce phénomène du fait des conflits en Abkhazie en 92-93, et en Ossétie, en 2008 : … Read More